Download the latest FRANCO

Get the digital version of the FNCC's bimonthly cultural program
 

Welcome to the FNCC

The FNCC is aimed at intensifying the cultural cooperation between Namibia and France

Restaurant la Bonne Table

Fresh and healthy foods with a French touch, located in the trendy artistic centre of Windhoek

FNCC Library

The FNCC Multimedia Library houses many popular French titles, DVD's and CD's

French Language Centre

FNCC offers various French Courses for students of every age and proficiency

Welcome to Franco Namibia Cultural Centre

Park Talk-COP21
Tuesday, 23 June 2015

FNCC’s Park Talk helps Namibia prepare for 2015 Paris Climate Change Conference.

World Music Day 2015
Saturday, 20 June 2015

Namibia celebrates 20th Anniversary of World Music Day with top class entertainment.

ADS Bazaar
Saturday, 13 June 2015

For the 5th year in a row, the Association of Diplomatic Spouses in Namibia (ADS) held an International Food and Craft Bazaar at the FNCC.

One week to World Music Day!
Friday, 12 June 2015

Annually, communities the world over, celebrate World Music Day on the day of summer solstice.

World Music Day 2015
Wednesday, 22 April 2015

Registration for this year's World Music Day is now open!

Accoustic Friday – Freedom Songs
Friday, 17 April 2015

On Friday, 17 April 2015, the FNCC hosted an Acoustic Friday concert as its event to celebrate Namibia’s 25th Independence.

French Business Club Meeting
Thursday, 16 April 2015

The fifth meeting of the French Business Club was held on 16 April 2015.

Plot for Peace
Tuesday, 24 March 2015

The FNCC hosted a two day screening of the Film Plot for Peace in March this year.

Friday, 27 February 2015

For the occasion of Namibia’s 25th Year of Independence the FNCC would like to congratulate Namibia and its citizens on its growth in Unity, Liberty, and Justice.

Click here to view the full message.

FNCC Board of Trustees
Monday, 1 December 2014

On the 26th November, the Franco-Namibian Cultural Centre Board of Trustees concluded their bi-annual meeting.

Pages

event blind dinner
Namibia's first ever charity Blind Dinner Experience
Monday, 6 July 2015 at 18:30
Restaurant La Bonne Table

Restaurant La Bonne Table presents: the first ever charity Blind Dinner Experience in Namibia.

FREEYOURMIND! STANDUP COMEDY - FUNNY BUSINESS
STANDUP COMEDY - FUNNY BUSINESS
Thursday, 23 July 2015 at 19:00
FNCC Gallery

FreeYourMind! Stand Up Comedy is live this July at the FNCC. A show that has strictly the best of Namibian Stand-up Comedy.

Theatre sports beat the brrr
Beat the Brrr!
Thursday, 30 July 2015 at 19:00
FNCC Cinema

The Theatre Sports team is hosting a warming, cosy and comical evening of improvisation

acoustic friday elemontho
Concert featuring Elemotho
Friday, 7 August 2015 at 20:00
FNCC Terrace

Elemotho is bringing fire to cold Windhoek.

mental illness talk
Conversations on Mental Illness: Screenings & Debate
Thursday, 13 August 2015 at 18:30

Screenings, debates and an open discussion on Mental Illness.

Dance showcase featuring the Da-mâi Dance Ensemble
Featuring the Da-mâi Dance Ensemble
Friday, 21 August 2015 at 20:00
FNCC Gallery/Terrace

Da-mâi Dance Ensemble brings us world-class, expressive dancing.

Art talk “Jahohora”, an Illustrated Children’s Book
The Making of “Jahohora”, an Illustrated Children’s Book
Monday, 24 August 2015 at 18:00
FNCC Cinema

A discussion about the making of “Jahohora”, an Illustrated Children’s Book.

Pages

Explorations in food and cooking
Monday, 8 June 2015 at 18:30
Until: Saturday, 4 July 2015
Restaurant La Bonne Table

Showcase of food writer and photographer Christie Keulder.

Marita van Rooyen exhibition
Tuesday, 16 June 2015 at 18:30
Until: Saturday, 1 August 2015
Restaurant La Bonne Table

Beauty in a Blade of Grass will leave you appreciating our natural surroundings.

Jo Rogge Exhibition
Monday, 6 July 2015 at 18:30
Until: Wednesday, 5 August 2015
FNCC Gallery

Rogge salvages found and natural materials and upcycles objects into interesting sculptural forms.

romeo sinkala exhibition
Monday, 3 August 2015 at 18:30
Until: Saturday, 29 August 2015
Restaurant La Bonne Table

Romeo Sinkala’s art continually seeks wisdom, heritage, cultural and African identity.

Yasiel Palomino Pérez colourless
Monday, 10 August 2015 at 18:30
Until: Friday, 28 August 2015
FNCC Gallery

Colourless, is inspired by the increase in dehumanization in our contemporary world.

Pages

Opening Times of Reception

Monday to Thursday:
9h00 to 18h00

Friday:
9h00 to 13h00

FNCC Contact Details

118 Robert Mugabe Avenue

PO Box 11622 Windhoek Namibia

Tel. : 061 387 330
Fax : 061 224 927

Opening Times of Library

Monday and Tuesday: 12h00 – 18h00
Wednesday and Thursday: 9h00 – 18h00
Friday: 9h00 – 13h00
Saturday: 9h00 – 12h00

French Language Classes

Mondays and Wednesdays OR Tuesdays and Thursdays

Adults:
17h30 to 19h00

Children and Teenagers:
15h00 - 17h00