Download the latest FRANCO

Get the digital version of the FNCC's bimonthly cultural program
 

Welcome to the FNCC

The FNCC is aimed at intensifying the cultural cooperation between Namibia and France

Restaurant la Bonne Table

Fresh and healthy foods with a French touch, located in the trendy artistic centre of Windhoek

FNCC Library

The FNCC Multimedia Library houses many popular French titles, DVD's and CD's

French Language Centre

FNCC offers various French Courses for students of every age and proficiency

Welcome to Franco Namibia Cultural Centre

World Music Day 2015
Wednesday, 22 April 2015

Registration for this year's World Music Day is now open!

Accoustic Friday – Freedom Songs
Friday, 17 April 2015

On Friday, 17 April 2015, the FNCC hosted an Acoustic Friday concert as its event to celebrate Namibia’s 25th Independence.

French Business Club Meeting
Thursday, 16 April 2015

The fifth meeting of the French Business Club was held on 16 April 2015.

Plot for Peace
Tuesday, 24 March 2015

The FNCC hosted a two day screening of the Film Plot for Peace in March this year.

Friday, 27 February 2015

For the occasion of Namibia’s 25th Year of Independence the FNCC would like to congratulate Namibia and its citizens on its growth in Unity, Liberty, and Justice.

Click here to view the full message.

FNCC Board of Trustees
Monday, 1 December 2014

On the 26th November, the Franco-Namibian Cultural Centre Board of Trustees concluded their bi-annual meeting.

World Day Against the Death Penalty
Friday, 10 October 2014

The FNCC will celebrate the 10th October World Day Against the Death Penalty.

Shishani
Friday, 3 October 2014

This is the 2nd time a Namibian artist is among the top 10 finalists for this prestigious competition, open to all artists from the African continent.

Wednesday, 1 October 2014

A warm Namibian welcome to the new members of the FNCC staff.

Save the Rhino Trust
Talk and Auction
Tuesday, 19 May 2015 at 18:30
FNCC Cinema

Talk by Save the Rhino Trust and MET followed by debate and an auction of artwork to raise funds.

Red Data Book on Birds
Talk and Auction
Thursday, 21 May 2015 at 18:30
FNCC Cinema

Talk related to birds in Namibia followed by an auction of artwork.

Theatre Sports
Stereotype Detox
Thursday, 28 May 2015 at 19:00
FNCC Cinema

Improvisational theatre comedy aimed at breaking down stereotypes.

The Joy of Movement
The Joy of Movement
Friday, 12 June 2015 at 20:00
FNCC Gallery/Terrace

A little taste of Nia, mixing different music styles and routines together.

ADS Bazaar
ADS International Food and Craft Bazaar
Saturday, 13 June 2015 at 10:00
FNCC Terrace and Gallery

The 5th annual ADS International Food and Craft Bazaar.

20th Anniversary Celebration
Saturday, 20 June 2015 at 10:00
Windhoek: Palmtree Park (Bahnhof Street), Warehouse Theatre Swakopmund, Oshakati, Katima Mulilo and Rundu.

The 20th anniversary of World Music Day!

COP21 – Paris 2015
COP21 – Paris 2015
Tuesday, 23 June 2015 at 18:00
FNCC Cinema

Paris 2015 focuses on the new International agreement on climate.

Art Talk
Gender Based Violence in the Arts
Thursday, 25 June 2015 at 18:00
FNCC Cinema

How visual arts are addressing social issues such as gender based violence.

The DefeatHate Experience
Tuesday, 7 April 2015 at 18:30
Until: Friday, 8 May 2015
Restaurant La bonne table

Vilho Nuumbla's second exhibition is inspired by the roughness of life.

Young Architects in Africa
Monday, 20 April 2015 at 18:30
Until: Saturday, 9 May 2015
FNCC Gallery

A travelling showcase of selected projects from the competition of the same name.

Explorations in food and cooking
Friday, 8 May 2015 at 18:30
Until: Saturday, 4 July 2015
Restaurant La Bonne Table

Showcase of food writer and photographer Christie Keulder.

Evert Joone
Monday, 11 May 2015 at 18:30
Until: Friday, 5 June 2015
Restaurant La Bonne Table

Inspired by the fact that in our world so many things are thrown away, lost and forgotten.

Graeme Arnott
Monday, 18 May 2015 at 18:30
Until: Friday, 22 May 2015
FNCC Gallery

Artwork by well-known South African bird artist Graeme Arnott for the NNF Conservation Week.

Women in stone
Monday, 1 June 2015 at 18:30
Until: Friday, 26 June 2015
FNCC Gallery

Positive depictions of Women by Namibian sculptors.

Opening Times of Reception

Monday to Thursday:
9h00 to 18h00

Friday:
9h00 to 13h00

FNCC Contact Details

118 Robert Mugabe Avenue

PO Box 11622 Windhoek Namibia

Tel. : 061 387 330
Fax : 061 224 927

Opening Times of Library

Monday and Tuesday: 12h00 – 18h00
Wednesday and Thursday: 9h00 – 18h00
Friday: 9h00 – 13h00
Saturday: 9h00 – 12h00

French Language Classes

Mondays and Wednesdays OR Tuesdays and Thursdays

Adults:
17h30 to 19h00

Children and Teenagers:
15h00 - 17h00